Board of Management

About us
Home> About Us


CSF logo

Our focus is on
assisting people to
become more
independent and not
reliant on welfare

Board of Management 2016 2017

The Board of Management meets on a monthly basis and comprises the maximum of nine members. Generally, the Board of Management has an administration and policy-making role. The Board is accountable to financial members of the Centre, to bodies from which the organisation receives funding, and to the community in which the Centre operates.

pdf CSF Constitution (20 page, 120k PDF file)

Board Members and Positions

CHAIR: Susan Smith
Susan is a local Chartered Accountant specialising in small business accounting and tax. She has a keen community spirit and became a board member in 2010.  She commenced as Chair in 2013.

VICE-CHAIR: Anthony Glenwright
Anthony is Product Development Manager for a technology company and is responsible for design, planning and management of software products. He has been a member of the board since 1998.

VICE-CHAIR: Christine Tudor
Christine has a Masters in Social Work and has over 40 years experience working with vulnerable and disadvantaged individuals, families and communities. Christine has been involved with CSF since 2014 and became a board member in 2017.

TREASURER: Terry Mackay
Terry has been involved at the Centre, both as a volunteer and a board member, since 1995. Terry’s background is in banking and he has been Treasurer of the organisation from 1995.

SECRETARY: Stewart Harkness
Stewart has been involved with the Centre since 2003 and joined the board in 2005. He has a background in organisational and counselling psychology.

MEMBER: Jackie Galloway
Jackie is CEO of Peninsula Community Legal Centre (PCLC), an independent not-for-profit organisation that provides free legal services to Melbourne’s south-eastern communities. She has worked in various roles at PCLC since 1998, including caseworker, program management and executive positions. Prior to her role at PCLC she worked in the welfare sector.  Jackie joined the board in 2016.

MEMBER: Leanna La Combre
Leanna has experience in working for commonwealth and state government departments in the areas of insurance, risk management, policy, governance and compliance. Leanna has been a board member since 2010.

MEMBER: Janet McCahon
Janet has a wealth of involvement with the marginalised and disadvantaged folk of Frankston, including President of the Frankston Community Breakfast for almost two decades and founding the Voices of Frankston choir under the umbrella of School of Hard Knocks.  A Past District Governor of Rotary International and a counsellor, Janet commenced volunteering at CSF in 2016 and joined the board in 2017

MEMBER: Nancy Jurisic
Nancy joined CSF in 2013 when she completed training as an accredited interviewer and was appointed to the board in 2015. She has completed her Diploma of Counselling and is now undertaking a degree in psychology.  Nancy is a crisis supporter with Lifeline, has a background in vet nursing and stays home with her two small children.

MEMBER: Michael Forry
Michael Forry is an experienced company director and senior executive in
industrial manufacturing, defence systems engineering, information
technology and digital media. Michael is a Graduate of the Australian
Institute of Company Directors and has an MBA.  He became a board member in 2017.

EX OFFICIO MEMBER: Steve Phillips (CSF Manager)
Steve joined the agency as a volunteer in 2005 and was a board member 2008-2010. Steve has a professional background in a number of community-related roles and has served as CSF Manager since May 2014.


|      PRIVACY STATEMENT      |      HOW YOU CAN HELP      |      SUPPORTERS      |
This page last updated: 26-Jun-2017